toonrific_Corner.gif - 7553 Bytes red_banner.jpg - 10948 Bytes

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

toonrific_center_banner.gif - 23408 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Sagwa, The Chinese Siamese CatSagwa, The Chinese Siamese Cat premiered on PBS on September 3, 2001. This children's series, based on Amy Tan's children's book, Sagwa, is set in historic China and follows the adventures of a spirited, adventurous young cat named Sagwa as she explores her widening world. As a spunky young kitten and middle child, Sagwa is filled with the kind of curiosity that sometimes pushes her to take mischievous risks. Sure of her beliefs and convictions (even though they're not always right), she already knows how to pretend she doesn't care, when she really does. And, like many "kids," her quest to find her own perspective motivates her spirit of adventure??? and frequently clashes with her expected role within a confusing world marked by rich traditions and rigid, imposed beliefs.

Voice Cast    
Holly Gauthier-Frankel
Oliver Grainger
Jesse Vinet
Rick Jones
Mama Miao
Ellen David
Baba Miao
Arthur Holden
Neil Shee
Sonja Ball
The Foolish Magistrate
Hiro Kanagawa
Khaira Ledeyo
Kathy Tsoi
Leanne Adachi
Rosa Yee
Raugi Yu
Russell Yuen
Voice Cast    

Season 1 (2001-2002)
(39 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. How Sagwa Got Her Colors (Original Air Date 9/3/2001)
  2. New Year's Clean-Up/Firefly Nights (Original Air Date 9/4/2001)
  3. Royal Cats/Acrobat Cats (Original Air Date 9/5/2001)
  4. Tung, The Singing Cricket/Sagwa's Lucky Bat (Original Air Date 9/6/2001)
  5. Cat Burglar/Sagwa's Good Deed (Original Air Date 9/7/2001)
  6. Harvest Festival Race/The Foolish Magistrate's New Robes (Original Air Date 9/10/2001)
  7. Fur Cut/Magistrate Loses His Post (Original Air Date 9/11/2001)
  8. Tribal Cats/Sagwa's Swan Song (Original Air Date 9/12/2001)
  9. Cat And Mouse/Stinky Tofu (Original Air Date 9/13/2001)
  10. The Foolish Magistrate's Aching Tooth/Sheegwa And The Blizzard (Original Air Date 9/14/2001)
  11. Treasure Hunters/By The Light Of The Moon (Original Air Date 9/17/2001)
  12. Fraidy Cats/The Tortoise And The Cat (Original Air Date 9/18/2001)
  13. Alley Cat Opera/Cats Of A Different Class (Original Air Date 9/19/2001)
  14. Fu-Fu And The Whistling Pigeon/Princess Sheegwa (Original Air Date 9/20/2001)
  15. Sagwa Rules/Ciao, Meow (Original Air Date 9/21/2001)
  16. Explorer's Club/Time For Everything (Original Air Date 9/24/2001)
  17. Comic Opera/Not-So-Purrfect Patient (Original Air Date 9/25/2001)
  18. Panda-Monium/Festival Of Lanterns (Original Air Date 9/26/2001)
  19. Snagged By A Thread/Master Of Mistakes (Original Air Date 9/27/2001)
  20. Collar Of Time/The Birds, The Bees And The Silkworms (Original Air Date 9/28/2001)
  21. Dongwa The Sailor/Invention By Mistake (Original Air Date 2/12/2002)
  22. Cool Fu-Fu/A New Cook In The Kitchen (Original Air Date 2/13/2002)
  23. Tough Guy Dongwa/The Competition (Original Air Date 2/14/2002)
  24. Precious Gift/Lord Of The Fleas (Original Air Date 2/15/2002)
  25. My Fair Kitty/The Favorite (Original Air Date 2/18/2002)
  26. Luck Be A Bat/Tea For Two (Original Air Date 4/1/2002)
  27. Sagwa The Stray/...And Action (Original Air Date 4/2/2002)
  28. Ba-Do And The Lantern Festival/Fu-Fu's Full Moon Flight (Original Air Date 4/3/2002)
  29. Wedding Day Mess/A Catfish Tale (Original Air Date 4/4/2002)
  30. Up, Up And Away/Spreading Rumors (Original Air Date 4/5/2002)
  31. The Jade Rabbit/Dongwa's Best Friend (Original Air Date 4/8/2002)
  32. The Zodiac Zoo/The Four Dragons (Original Air Date 4/9/2002)
  33. Lost And Found/Three Graces (Original Air Date 4/10/2002)
  34. All Grown Up/The Cat And The Wind (Original Air Date 4/11/2002)
  35. Too Close For Comfort/Sister Act (Original Air Date 4/12/2002)
  36. Sick Day/The Name Game (Original Air Date 9/21/2002)
  37. Shei-Hu's Secret/Homesick Jun (Original Air Date 9/28/2002)
  38. The Return Of The Rat/Great Balls Of Fire (Original Air Date 9/28/2002)
  39. Catsitter/On the Run (Original Air Date 10/5/2002)
  40. Cha-Siu Bow Wow/Mutt That Would Be King (Original Air Date 10/5/2002)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

Jimmy Neutron

| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.